Yesterday I posted about my participation in the knit and crochet categories in the Illinois Will County Fair.  Today, I want to share some photos of my favorite things that other people made.

But first I have to tell you that my friend Dawn is adored by all goats.

aa5

It’s true.  When she approaches, they all come running.  This little white one wouldn’t let her leave.  If you look closely, I swear the goat is smiling.

aa6

 

I also have to tell you that I convinced my friend Kim to enter the fair this year.  Kim likes to crochet, and she’s very artistic.  She came up with bunches of entries.  Here are two of her stuffed toys that won ribbons:

The two toys on the left were crocheted by Kim.

The two toys on the left were crocheted by Kim.

 

Speaking of crochet, I love this basket of flowers that someone entered.  Isn’t it great?  It is so well done.

aa1

 

And since we all know I’m partial to the knitters, I have to show off this fine, knit centerpiece on display.

aa2

 

And how about a Rubik’s Cube cake?  It just cracked me up!

WillCoFair2014 037

 

Speaking of food, my favorite (and the judge’s favorite) crocheted pot holders this year:

aa3

I speak from experience when I say that it is tough to keep finding new, fair-worthy pot holders to enter.  I love the toast and eggs! 

 

Lastly, I just get a huge kick out of this entry in photography:  it’s someone’s open-mouthed cat wearing a Snuggy.  From the look of that blue ribbon there, the judges appreciated it too.

WillCoFair2014 041

 

I had fun seeing all of the exhibits.  As you know, I look forward to the summer fairs every year, and this one did not disappoint.

 

 

All smiles on the day of judging.  [From left to right:  me, Dawn, Kim and Chester (Kim's dad)].

All smiles on the day of judging. [From left to right: me, Dawn, Kim and Chester (Kim’s dad)].

~Happy knitting!

 

