9

This is my completed On The Road shawl.  The pattern is somewhat new, designed by Janina Kallio.  I really love two-color shawls, and this is the second on that I have knit.  The first one was the Cladonia shawl knit in Madelintosh Tosh Sport.  Since the Madelintosh worked so well on Cladonia, I decided to use it on this shawl as well.  I am happy with the results, and the yarn is so soft!

8

For this shawl, I used Madelintosh Light in the colorways Norway Spruce and Composition Book Gray.  I was lucky enough to have both in my stash, purchased years ago for the purpose of another two-color shawl.  I knit the pattern with size 4 needles, and I kept my knitting loose.

7

6

I mentioned in the last post that this shawl knit up really small and kind of narrow, like a scarf or shawlette.  Once blocked, though, it opened up into a really light, lacy, breezy (and large) shawl.

12

11

~Happy knitting!

