a10

This week I crocheted a market/tote bag.  You may remember that I made one of these a few years ago (see post by clicking HERE) for my sister’s birthday.  I crocheted this one from the same Patons Pure 100% organic, cotton yarn, but this time I used a coordinating variegated color blend for the top band and handles.

a8

Even though I used the same pattern (The Green Grocer Bag by  Vicki Mikulik ), this bag came out significantly smaller than the one I made for my sister.  This is odd because I actually used a smaller hook for my sister’s bag. 

The bag shown here was crocheted using a size I hook.  The pattern calls for an H, but I currently have no idea where my H hooks are.  I used roughly three and a half balls of yarn (at 117 yards each) for this bag.

a9

Details about my reasons for knitting this, and the last several hats I have posted about are coming soon!

a3         a6a

 

~Happy knitting!

 

