3

I finally got around to pressing and photographing my linen stitch scarf. (More on that in my next post!)   Here is the final product. 

LinenStitchScarf2

As mentioned previously, my color choices turned into a real ordeal.  Even though the colors didn’t create the scarf I had envisioned, I still really like the scarf I completed.  I think it will be very wearable.

LinenStitchScarf3

I mostly followed the pattern from Churchmouse designs, which called for a cast-on of 450 stitches, since the scarf is knitted long ways.  I used the yarn called for which is Koigu fingering weight wool, and the needle size suggested.  I ended up with a scarf with a length of over 8 FEET, not including fringe!  Yeep!  Roughly 98 inches.  That’s a long scarf — especially for 5 foot, 5 inch me.

LinenStitchScarf4

Luckily for me, it is light-weight, and looks cute when worn long, or doubled around my neck. 

LinenStitchScarf

 

Special thanks to Frenchie for modeling in such out-of-season garments for this post!

~Happy knitting! 

