RedMapleSocks1

While I’m still working on my new linen stitch obsession (details to follow), I’ve been picking up some of my previously snoozing projects to get them done and out of the way.

You may recall that last August, I posted about some new yarn I had purchased, and the first sock of a pair that I had knit with it.  You can see the post by clicking HERE.

I was delighted with how the sock had turned out in the merino and bamboo yarn blend (from Blue Ridge Fibers) that I had fallen hard for at the yarn shop.  The pattern was Cookie A’s design called Monkey, which just happens to look fantastic in slightly shiny yarn.

RedMapleSocks3

I finally completed sock number two in the beginning of this past week, and just had time to remove it from the blocker this morning for a photo shoot.  I’m really happy with how this pair turned out.  There could be some county fairs in its future…

RedMapleSocks2

~Happy knitting!

