Flore1

I decided not to block it, but here is my completed Flore sweater.  I am generally happy with how it turned out.  It is warm and soft to wear.

Flore

My reasons for knitting this sweater were that I really wanted to use this yarn, and I wanted a nice, hand knit, winter sweater that I could wear casually.

Flore3

The pattern is Flore by Julie Hoover.  You can click HERE for the pattern on Ravelry.  The pattern is a bottom up sweater design that is quick and fun to do. 

I knit this with Bernat Denimstyle yarn in the colors cream and acid wash.  It is an Aran weight yarn that is a blend of 30% cotton and 70% acrylic.

I used size 8 Addi Turbo Lace circular needles and size 8 bamboo DPNs.

Flore2

In the meantime, I have started yet another new knitting project.  Here’s a preview:

B1

~Happy knitting!

