As I pulled into my driveway today after returning from work, I noticed this peeking out of my mailbox on the porch:

Silver Package

It’s my very last installment of wonderful yarn from the Knit Love Sock Club 2012.  I’m sad that there will be no more surprise yarn showing up at my door, but I was excited to see my silver package.  When I opened it, I was even more delighted to see that it included a bonus skein of yarn in this delivery, and it is spectacular!

I am supposed to wait at least a month after the yarn is sent out before posting about it so as not to spoil the surprise for anyone who might be reading this blog who is still awaiting their yarn, but this yarn is so sweet, I just can’t wait to show it off!  I think it’s my favorite yarn from the sock club this year:

Yarn!!!

The purple skein is called Sugar Plum Fairy, and it is merino wool sock yarn.  The green/blue skein is the bonus yarn – a cashmere blend – called Spruced Up.  Both are just in time for the holidays!  They even look pretty together, don’t they?

Sadly, there will be no Knit Love Sock Club for 2013 due to some major life changes going on for the business owners involved.  I didn’t actually knit any of the patterns that I got as a club member this year since my time was committed to Camp Loopy and some other knitting exploits, but there are several patterns on the list that I fully intend to knit up, likely after the first of the year once the holidays are over.  I’ll be all set with amazing yarn and patterns for the winter!

I SO love this cashmere yarn that I expect it will be on my needles soon.  I would love for it to be mittens.  My winter mittens are looking pretty raggedy.

~Happy knitting!

