Rayures Cowl 1

I finally got a few shots of my completed Rayures Cowl.  It was done in Plucky Knitter Primo yarn (merino and cashmere) in fingering weight on size 5 Addi Turbo Lace circular needles.  I used five colors, as you can see, and they are detailed on my Ravelry page.  I really love how it turned out, both in how it looks, and in how functional it is.

In the photo above, it is shown worn doubled-up on Frenchie, my new dress form/mannequin.  I’m so excited to finally have a dress form model!!!  I have been shopping around for the right one for easily 8 months now.  I picked up Frenchie this afternoon and she is already earning her keep.

Here is the cowl worn like a scarf, without doubling it over the neck:

Rayures Cowl 2

It is so soft and cozy.

The pattern can be found by clicking HERE.

~Happy knitting!

