Rayures1

I have been working on some new knitting projects that I will hopefully be able to show off soon.  In the midst of working on my latest knitting conquests tonight, I was struck with the sudden desire to finish something. 

My Rayures cowl has been napping for the last month or so while I moved on to projects that involved more than just yards of stockinette, and at the time I had lost focus on it, it was nearly done.  Eighteen more rows followed by kitchener to graft it into one piece and I’d be the proud owner of one smart looking, cashmere cowl.

I realized I was in the mood to kitchener stitch (something I had not really been looking forward to), so I set to work this evening and finished the cowl. 

It’s in the soak right now.  Photos will follow once it’s fully dry.

~Happy knitting! 

