I finished my scarf on Sunday night and promptly began the matching hat.  The hat was completed late last night. 

I think that the detail in the scarf will show up better once the scarf is blocked open a bit, but I sort of aborted that plan in order to begin wearing the scarf immediately (it’s been cold here in the Midwest, and I have to be at work by 7:30 in the morning which makes for a chilly, dawn commute).

Even with my modifications for the bulky gauge of this yarn, the hat ended up too big.  Sigh.

I’m toying with the idea of using the remaining yarn to knit a second hat that fits me correctly.  If I do that, I will likely not have enough left for the mittens I originally planned. 

The good news is, I’m exhausted from this crazy week, and I don’t need to decide all of that tonight.  Off to bed for me for some much-needed sleep!

~Happy knitting!

