Last week, my order from my friend Mindy’s Thirty-One party came in.  I did a bit of Christmas shopping, but I also bought myself one of their Organizing Utility Totes since the party just happened to be on my birthday…

The utility totes are very durable and they feature many pockets and pouches.  There are limitless uses for them — Mindy is a dog groomer, and she uses one as her work bag.  I realized mine could make an awesome knitting bag. 

I wasn’t in love with the pattern selection being offered at the time of the party (I’m told it changes 3 or 4 times a year), but I ended up choosing this purple paisley.  It’s a bit loud for my taste, but trust me, it was the best option at the time.

You can also see that I had it embroidered in green floss.

I really do like it, and it is already useful for storage purposes.

You can see the pockets and size of the bag better in the above photo.  The pockets go all around the outside of the bag and the interior is huge.  It is awesome!

I’m not one for throwing parties, but I have already spoken to the consultant about the possibility of hosting my own Thirty One party at my house.  I think it would be fun!  We’ll see if I can make it happen.

~Happy knitting!

