About a week ago, I finished my Woodland Turtle Cowl.  It has been blocking ever since.  I have been impatiently waiting to post some photos, but it took over 5 days for the cowl to fully dry after I pinned it out on blocking mats.

The pattern is a design by Meg Myers and can be found on Ravelry HERE.  I knit mine using The Plucky Knitter 50/50 silk and merino wool blend yarn in the colorway Skimming Stones.  The yarn is a light, worsted weight, and I only had 230 yards of it, so I had to knit an abbreviated version of the cowl.  I used Addi Turbo Lace 16 inch circular needles  in sizes 5 and 7.

I am quite happy with how it turned out, and I wore it for the first time today to our knitting group and a local fair.  I am hoping to knit another once I decide on some yarn.

~Happy knitting!

