In all of my yarn-craziness, I have recently become obsessed with fibers from The Plucky Knitter.  I mentioned the yarn in a previous post when I discovered this sensational stuff at Stitches Midwest (see the post HERE).  I purchased 4 hanks of the yarn with the plans to knit a cowl pattern that I had admired at the Plucky Knitter booth. 

Since my trip to Stitches, I had been waiting until I finished a few of my lingering projects before starting my cowl.  Meanwhile, I had occasion to search around online to see if I could purchase more of this lovely yarn, only to discover that it is a bit hard to come by.

Enter:  The Plucky Knitter Destash forum on Ravelry.  This forum is seemingly one of the only ways to get some of this in demand, hand-dyed yarn when you need it.  Members of the forum are crazy for the stuff, and buying and trading goes on among participants continuously. 

I’m ashamed to say that since finding the forum, I have purchased 4 more skeins of Plucky Knitter Primo (which is a merino and cashmere blend) in fingering weight, and I love every last hank.

The Plucky Knitter is a small yarn production business run by two sisters and their family.  The yarn bases are soft and smooth with a deep matte-type finish.  They are hand dyed in batches using what I can only suspect is black magic.  The colors are SO amazing.  I mean:  SO amazing.  There is no other explanation.

Here are some photos I took while winding my yarn.  Drool along with me:

I did finally start that cowl:  a pattern called Rayures (see it HERE) in my Plucky Primo yarn. 

Once I get a bit farther along with it, I’ll post some photos and we can all drool some more.

~Happy drooling!

