I wanted to share some of my favorite entries at the fair that were submitted by other exhibitors.  I always love to see what other people are making, what types of yarn they are using, and the original ideas that they have.

The photo above shows the first place winning entries in mittens and in hats.  Aren’t the mittens gorgeous?!  I am pretty sure they are double-knit because they appeared to be really thick.  The colors and the pattern are just lovely.  The hat is so cool.  I haven’t seen one like it before.   A knit sun-hat!  What a great idea.

.

I did not knit this sweater, but it is very ‘me’.  It was the first place winner in the pullover sweater section.  I love the cables and the yarn appeared to me to be some sort of alpaca blend.  I wished I could have touched it!

.

As I mentioned in previous posts, I love a good granny square.  This afghan took second place in the fair.  I give it two thumbs up.

.

This chicken took first place in paintings.  You know I love me some chickens, and what’s a county fair without some awesome chicken art?

I hope you are enjoying your weekend!  I’ve been catching up on sleep.  Our ‘sit and knit’ group is meeting tomorrow morning, so I am looking forward to some nice relaxation, coffee and yarn on a lazy Sunday morning.  Yay!

~Happy knitting!

