I was recently searching around on Etsy.com, looking for jewelry with a knitting theme, and came across this:

Isn’t it the cutest?!  It is a tiny pendant that is actually an original, hand painted watercolor picture by an artist named Sarah Lambert Cook.  You can see more of her art by clicking:  HERE

This particular pendant appealed to me since the painting depicts a tiny ball of yarn and needles.  Being involved in fiber arts, I also love the idea of having such art involved with the jewelry that I wear. 

The pendant is really small, at around 1 cm, which I prefer.  I don’t like large, heavy jewelry.  I was able to purchase the chain, which is sterling silver, with my pendant, and Sarah cut it to a size that I specified. 

I am in love with my new necklace!  I sent a message along with my order asking Sarah if she might consider painting some more knitting themed jewelry, and she said that she will.  Be on the look-out for that!  She says that the best way to see new items first is by following her on Facebook.  You can visit her page by clicking:  HERE

~Happy knitting!

