Sunday morning, I was feeling well enough to knit with the NW Indiana knitting group.  One member suggested a relatively new spot in town called The Grindhouse Cafe.

You can read more about the cafe on their official Facebook page by clicking HERE.

Since I’m still just recovering from the flu, I almost didn’t go, but it turned out to be a great choice and a good time.

The cafe is really comfy and cute, and it had already been yarn bombed to some degree which made us feel all the more at home and welcome!

 

I ordered a cafe mocha before settling in to knit.  Not only was it yummy, but it looked like this:

How can you go wrong with pretty coffee?!

 

I brought my latest pair of Chivalry Mitts to work on, and I made some progress.

 

 

One of the crocheters named  Katherine was crocheting the world’s cutest baby blanket with little colorwork sheep on it.  I just loved it, and she was nice enough to let me photograph it for this post so now you can love it too!

 

Chris, who arranged our meeting at Grindhouse, was working on a shawl but after finishing it, pulled out this really great bag that she is working on:

The pattern is called Green Grocer (click HERE to view the pattern details on Ravelry), and I have already downloaded my own copy because I liked it so much that I am now determined to make one for my sister’s birthday in July (more deadlines…yay!).

 

Chris is a crocheting whiz, and whipped up this table runner/place mat/floral decoration with some odds and ends from her knitting bag.  She left it as her contribution to the already present yarn bombing in the cafe.  It turned out fantastic!

 

Before leaving, we noticed this super-cute idea:

Some framed granny squares would look so cute on my walls here at home.  What a great idea!  What a fun place to knit/crochet!

Have a great weekend.

 

~Happy knitting!

