After work, I stopped in at Yarns to Dye For in Frankfort to pick up my raffle prize.  I was notified by phone last Sunday that I had won a raffle that was held at the World Wide Knit In Public Day gathering. 

I won this Classic Elite pattern book (called Locomotive) and two balls of lovely, linen blend yarn:

I was so excited to win this prize.  I had my eye on it and was hoping I would win it.

The yarn that came with the pattern book is enough to make the scarf pattern from the book, but this little sweater is what really caught my eye:

Isn’t it cute?  Yet another on my list of things I’d like to make.

Speaking of making things, my Primavera socks for Camp Loopy project one are hot off the needles:

They are soaking in some wool wash so that I can block them over night.

Photos to follow!

~Happy knitting~

