Tomorrow (Sunday, June 10th) I’ll be representing our craft out in Frankfort, IL for a World Wide Knit (or crochet) in Public Day gathering.  You can click the image above to read about World Wide Knit In Public Day.  This year, any day between June 9th and the 17th can be chosen for organized gatherings all over the world. 

I’ll be knitting at a park in the lovely downtown Frankfort, across the street from the Yarns To Dye For yarn shop.  You can read about the shop and the WWKIPD gathering by clicking HERE.  If you are on Ravelry, you can click HERE for even more details.   Knitters and other fiber artists are invited to come work on projects any time from 9AM to 5PM, under the canopy in the park.  The shop will also be hosting raffles and special sales in honor of the day.

I’m still plugging away on my Primavera Socks for Camp Loopy, so I will likely work on those at the park.  It is supposed to be sunny (yay!) and in the mid 90’s (yikes!) tomorrow, so I have some water bottles freezing in the freezer, and my covered lawn chair that came in the mail earlier this week.  I have already tried it out, and it’s ready to go.  I also invested in one of those Off bug repellent clip-ons. 

Hopefully I have thought of everything and I’m ready for the park.  I hope I don’t forget my camera!

 

~Happy knitting (in public)!

