Happy Memorial Day weekend.  So far, mine has started off well with a birthday party for my 2 year old cousin.  We don’t have many babies in our family these days, so a party for him was great fun. 

Much to my relief, my tendonitis issue in my left arm began to improve this past Thursday night.  I’m still taking it easy, but I can use my fingers with no problems, and I can make a fist again.  Whoo!

Tomorrow’s plans include my first visit with a new, local knitting group.  The meet-up just happens to be tomorrow morning at a Panera located about 10 minutes from my house.  How’s that for luck?  Coffee, knitting and company — sounds like a lovely Sunday morning to me.

Tomorrow is also the first official day of Camp Loopy, meaning that we can begin our projects for challenge #1.  I’m ready, and I plan to start slowly, and do a bit at a time so as not to tax my (finally) healing arm.

I hope you have some plans to look forward to on this holiday weekend.

~Happy knitting!

