Late Thursday night, I finished knitting my Butterfly Beanie, and I completed blocking it this morning.  This is a pattern by Erica Jackofsky (find the pattern HERE).  I knit mine on size 4 circular needles (the ribbed band was done on smaller needles) with KnitPicks yarn called Chroma (washable wool in fingering weight) in the colors Natural and Midwinter.

 It’s a simple stranded colorwork pattern.  Here’s what it looks like inside out:

 

And here it is on my head:

 I have enough yarn left over to make another one of these hats, at the very least, but if I do make the hat again, I think I would like to play around with some different colors.  I love the colors that I picked for this hat, but the pattern lends itself to so many color combinations that would be fun to try.

_________________________________________________

In other news…

…on Friday, I had an opportunity to do some relief work which I was glad for given the number of big bills that have accrued over the past month.

Saturday, I took the dogs to the park, and also set to working on the sleeve that I started a while ago for my recycled cotton sweater.  I should have that first sleeve done today, and I hope I’ll have time to start sleeve #2.  Once those sleeves are finished, I’ll be able to seam it all together and put in the neck band.  So close to the finish line!!! 

Speaking of sweaters, I’m still on the hunt for a short sleeved sweater pattern to knit with the KnitPicks CotLin yarn that I purchased.

Ugh!  It’s my last day of my wonderful week off.  How did that happen?  I have some cleaning to do, and since I’m functioning on a tighter budget for the next little while (I am avoiding eating out/buying take-out when possible), I’ll be making some vegetable soup with egg noodles here at home.  I’m thinking about pulling out the bread maker to bake up a loaf of French bread to go with it.  Mmmm.

Bon appetite!  (…and happy knitting!)

