~

This is a very special post.

Not only is today the one year anniversary of this blog, but this is also my 100th post!

One of my goals this year (2012) is to actually keep track of my finished projects as I complete them.  I have a little notebook where I am attempting to keep notes of completion dates of my various knitting projects that I finish this year.

 I did a rotten job of this over the year of 2011.  I realized that for the past year, I at least have my blog posts to help me keep track of those things.

 

For this post, I tried to come up with a running tally of projects that I have completed since the start of this blog (so a year since this date).  Here is what I came up with:

  • 8 pairs of hand knit socks (and 2 partial pairs that I still need to finish)
  • 6 hand knit scarves (and 4 more that were started but still need to be finished)
  • 1 sweater (plus 1 more close to being complete)
  • 2 pairs of mittens and 1 pair of fingerless mitts
  • 4 cabled hats (and a colorwork hat still on the needles)
  • 4 cotton dish towels
  • 0 shawls

 These are likely low numbers since I tallied these based only on what I could remember.  Next year I should have a more accurate count compiled, and maybe even a special page dedicated to finished objects by year.  Wouldn’t that be neat?  Goals!  I have goals!

 

In any case, I have enjoyed the past year of knitting and blogging about knitting, and meeting lots of fellow knitter/crafter/artist/bloggers.  Here is to many more happy times! 

 

 

~Kristen

