Look what came in the mail yesterday! 

 

My second installment of Socktopus yarn for the Knit Love Sock Club (yarn of the month club) was in my mailbox when I got home.  Unfortunately, this is all I can show you since I am obligated not to give away any secrets just in case any other members still awaiting their package should see this and have their surprise ruined.  Suffice it to say, it is all the squooshy goodness that I had hoped it would be.

I honestly don’t know where I got the energy yesterday, but not only did I mow the lawn when I got back from work, I also made a little time to finish another lingering project:  my Alpaca Sox socks.

 

I knit them on size 1 needles and did the cuffs in a standard K3 P1 rib pattern.  These socks are SO SOFT, and I have a reasonable amount of the hank left over.  I’m not sure what I’ll do with the rest.  I’m leaning toward fingerless mitts.

I can’t believe it’s already going to be Thursday tomorrow!  Where is the week going?

