I’m a regular FO machine here lately.  This will probably be the final one in this recent string of completed projects.  It is the last of my knitting projects that have been sitting around, just nearly almost finished. 

My Chivalry Mitts are done!  Aren’t they super-cute? 

 

It was love at first sight when I saw this pattern in the Interweave Knits, Holiday Gifts 2011 magazine.  You can also see the pattern HERE on Ravelry.    This is my first forray into colorwork, and the pattern was enjoyable to knit.  I knit them with Cascade Heritage fingering weight merino wool. 

I had great fun seeing all of the other knitters’ completed mitts on Ravelry.  It’s so interesting to see everyone’s ideas for color combinations.  There is one alpaca wool version (see it HERE) that is my very favorite of all the projects there.

 

The mitts did turn out a bit big for me, so I have plans for a second pair with a different color combo already in the works, and I will make them smaller.  I have little hands.

~Happy mitting…uh…knitting!

