…was a nice one.  My sister invited my family to her new apartment for dinner.  I took my parents with me, and we enjoyed a nice meal and some time with our family.  My sister made the best fruit tart for dessert.  I was still eating the left-overs this morning!

I did bring some knitting along with me:

This is the A Breath of Fresh Air Scarf  designed by Debbie O’Neill.  I started it a few days before with the most phenomenal yarn made by Three Irish Girls in a fingering weight, cashmere blend.  I’m so in love with the yarn.  It’s perfection.  (So the finished scarf will be mine!)

I’m glad to have a bit of time free on my 4 day break, but I spent most of the day today sleeping.  I seem to be a bit run down, so I just sort of piled up the pillows and let it happen.  The beginning of this week was chaos, trying to get caught up and stay caught up with classes, and it ended with 4 hours of grading on Wednesday night after I got home.  That’s only about half of the grading in total that I need to have finished by Monday. 

So hopefully that explains why I have been a bit delinquent on my blog posts.  I am hoping that December will be an eventful month here on the blog since I should have a bit more free time, and I will be finishing some holiday gift knitting.

I didn’t do any ‘Black Friday’ shopping today, but I am ALL ABOUT “Small Business Saturday”.  What a great idea!  I love small, privately owned businesses!  They offer quality, hand-picked selection and charm that no ‘superstore’ will ever be able to offer.  I fully intend to drop some cash at my favorite small businesses tomorrow, and I have reminded my friends and family to do the same.

If you have a local yarn shop in your area, stop by tomorrow and treat yourself to some lovely yarn!

~Happy knitting.

