So I was thinking about making the title of this post:  “B-uhg”. 

Wednesday night, I came down with the flu, and I have been SO SICK (I repeat SOOO SICK) since then.  I can’t recall the last time I was this miserable, with a fever and the aches and the shakes, and the coughing and the sniffling….

I know, I know.  You get the idea.

So I have been trying to rest and relax in hopes that I will recuperate enough to actually be of any use to the students at work on Monday.  I’m a little worried.

Relatively speaking, I felt better today (meaning death no longer seemed as likely), and I was able, at least, to knit a little while I rested.  I worked mostly on the second of the Alpaca Sox ribbed socks.  I may have the pair done by the end of this weekend.

Sick lady knitting, complete with "sheep" PJ pants.

I don’t know why sock knitting is so soothing to me, but it is.  I wish I felt a little more that way about lace knitting.

Well, I hope that you are well, and knitting, and enjoying your extra hour of sleep tonight.  Dont forget to turn your clock back….

…and happy knitting!

