How can you not love alpaca wool?  (Unless, I guess, you are allergic).  It is so soft and pretty.  I mentioned in a previous post how much I love Classic Elite yarns Alpaca Sox yarn.  I am currently knitting up a blue pair of socks, and I can’t get over how lovely this yarn is: super soft with a fuzzy halo. 

I wish I could own a whole stash of it, but at $20 a hank, I have to keep my wits about me.

I noticed this week at The Loopy Ewe, Berroco Ultra Alpaca Fine yarn is available in lots of really pretty colors.  I was amazed to see that it was only $10.50 for a large hank…….so I bought four (stop looking at me like that).

It came this week, with the Addi Turbos that I ordered, and I can’t wait to knit with it.  Isn’t it pretty??

I especially love the green color.  The yarn is VERY fine, and appears more shiny compared to Alpaca Sox yarn.  There is no fuzzy halo.

Here’s what I’m thinking.  Wouldn’t it be great if I could knit up a couple of fine, stylish, lace scarves as Christmas gifts for some family members?  I think this yarn would work great for that purpose.  I’d just have to be willing to commit the time. 

I have an awful lot already on the needles at this point, but I guess some of it could wait until after the holidays if I needed to work on some gifts for a while.

The holiday season is fast approaching.  If any readers are planning to knit up some holiday gifts, I would love to hear what your plans are. 

Happy knitting!

