Here is what I decided to do with my fingering weight Noro:

    

   

 I am actually really happy with how it is turning out.  It is going to be an accent scarf to wear over long sleeves or a sweater this fall/winter.  It is very me. 

I’m actually quite the self-striping yarn addict.  Believe it or not, this is my first time knitting with Noro yarn.  It always seemed so coarse, and I have seen other blogs complain of knotty skeins, so it just never occurred to me to buy it when there are so many options these days. 

This Noro was on clearance at Theloopyewe.com, so I though it was worth a shot, and to be honest, I really, really like it.  I think it will soften up with blocking.  The striping is lovely and it has an interesting texture that progresses from tiny strands to fluffy and thick, and back again.  It is not a boring yarn, and I haven’t hit a knot in the skein yet.

My weekend was fairly enjoyable.  I got to see two storms roll in today.  I am giving an exam tomorrow, so that should make for a more relaxed Monday since that creates 2 hours in the day that I won’t have to lecture.

 

Have a great week and happy knitting!

