I just ordered my first Addi Turbos!!!  

 I have always liked wood and bamboo knitting needles best.  Now that I have ventured into lace knitting, I find that the metal needles actually allow me to move along more quickly.

I have always coveted Addi Turbo circulars, but felt they were too much of a splurge.  They run somewhere just short of $25 at my local yarn shop.  Loopy Ewe has them for $15.95, and they also have a “Last Call”, discontinued yarn sale going on (I love clearance yarn).  I ordered some Noro sock yarn that I have been waiting to see on sale, and two pairs of Addi Turbos.  It was time.

I visited my parents this morning and worked on the Fern Lace Scarf while I was there.  I’m not sure why, but I am so tired.  I have been doing little besides sleeping since I got home.

If I can find some energy, I am itching to get some knitting done.

