I’m still working on the pretty, Fern Lace scarf, but I did start another project so that I have something to work on when I don’t want to concentrate so hard on a complicated pattern.  It’s another lace scarf in a lace stitch called Apple Lace.  I am really enjoying the simple row repeats of this pattern.  It is easy to do while watching TV or when tired, and it looks really pretty.

Here are some photos of the scarf and the stitch pattern.  The “apple” motif will not be so apparent until I block the scarf to open up the lace.     

      

I love how soft the scarf is.  It has a really nice drape. 

This lace stitch, along with the Fern Lace stitch, are both from the same book that I bought at Jo-ann Fabrics craft store.  I had been looking for some lace stitches to learn.  The book that I found is a Leisure Arts publication called 50 Fabulous Knitted Lace Stitches.

Leisure Arts 50 Fabulous Knitted Lace Stitches LA-4529

I LOVE this book.  There are so many more stitches in the book that I want to try!

I hope you are having a great week.    Don’t forget to make some time to knit!

