Here is what I decided to do with my beloved hank of Dream In Color Smooshy yarn.  It’s going to be a scarf.  I really wanted to try this lovely “Fern Leaf” pattern that I found in the new book of lace patterns  purchased on my great shopping spree last week.  There are so many patterns in the book that I want to try. 

Here is the unblocked work, stretched a little, so that you can see that pattern.  This yarn has the prettiest, subtle, tonal quality.  It’s perfect for complex lace patterns. 

I hope you are enjoying your weekend.  This one is a working weekend for me.  Yesterday was my monthly side job, and today I have lots of prepping to do for classes tomorrow.  I’m just going to pretend that the lawn is not up to my ankles at this point.  It is SO HOT outside today.  I’m pretty sure I would melt if I tried to mow in this weather.

Happy knitting!!!

