This is the third night this week that I promised myself I would go to bed early (ideally, between 8 and 9 PM) to catch up on sleep, and then failed miserably.  I have been such a zombie at work this week, and today I was flat out late.  I was genuinely planning on making it to bed on time tonight, but somehow, I always get distracted.  This thunder-storm isn’t helping matters either.  I was expecting to lose power multiple times today, but so far so good.

I’m super excited because I just ordered this from The Loopy Ewe website: 

“CLUB LOOPY” FEBRUARY 2011 KNITTING KIT (you can click the link to see)

It’s a kit with a project bag, a special limited edition hank of yarn, and two accompanying pattern options for the yarn (a scarf and some socks).  If I was rich, I would have ordered the March kit as well. 

I am always reading about the Loopy Ewe sock club, and knitting kits, so I finally decided to order my first one.  It had to be socks, right?  I can’t wait until it gets here.

Well, I’d better get to bed.  I’ve been staying up each night and working on the Leaf Scarf until I’m nodding off more than I’m knitting.  Somehow, I have managed to stay in pattern, but I realize it’s probably best not to knit while I’m  sleeping.

