BrokenSeedSt4

Last week, I completed my cotton, summer socks just in time for the start of Camp Loopy Project 1.  I finished the socks on May 31, and knitting for Camp Loopy officially began June 1.

The design is the Broken Seed Stitch Sock pattern.  I knit mine in Crystal Palace Panda Cotton, one of my very favorite sock yarns.  I knew it would be great for summer socks.

BrokenSeedSt2

I knit these with size two, double pointed needles:

BrokenSeedSt1

A while back, I ordered a whole set of double point and circular Kollage Square knitting needles, along with a lovely, silk needle roll to store them in.  Square needles are supposed to be more ergonomic for knitters with tendon or joint issues, and as you know, my tendons in my left forearm began to cause me some trouble last summer.

I do love the Kollage needles, and the line provides many options for point sharpness, and circular needle cords.  I have all kinds.  The sock needles have really nice, pointy ends, which helps with splity yarn (this yarn is splity but the work is SO worth it because the socks feel so wonderful).

BrokenSeedSt3

Now I’m on to my Camp Loopy project, which has been very slow going in a lace weight yarn.  Details are coming soon.

~Happy Knitting!

