I started a new project this week.  I found this adorable idea of using broken seed stitch strategically with a solid color yarn and a variegated yarn to make the cutest socks.  The resulting effect is adorable. 

See the instructions on Ravelry by clicking HERE.  It’s free!

I was wanting to make some new, summer socks since I wore one of my hand knit, cotton pairs to work last Friday, and it made me wish I had more.  I chose two balls from my stash of Crystal Palace Panda Cotton.  You would never expect it, but this yarn makes the BEST socks.

BrokenStitchSox2

The solid color I chose is Ivory, and the variegated colorway is called Blueberry Pancakes.

I have already completed one sock, and it is still blocking on the sock form.  Sock number two is in the works since I need to have it done by the time Camp Loopy project one begins!

BrokenStitchSox

~Happy knitting!

