As mentioned in previous posts, I finished my Cladonia Shawl on August 19th, but I haven’t been able to post it as an official finished object since it has been a rather busy shawl, on display at the Will County Fair for the last 5 days.  I have been waiting for a chance to get some decent photos of it, and even though the sun was already going down this evening, I decided to give it a shot.

Here is a blocking photo (with the shawl stretched and pinned out to open up the lace), the night before the fair:

I knit this shawl from 3 skeins of Madelintosh Tosh Sport:  2 in the colorway Sequioa and 1 in the colorway Twig.  It was knit on size 8 Addi Turbo Lace 32″ circular needles.  The pattern is Cladonia by Kirsten Kapur. 

This shawl was the Best Of Show winner in the hand knitting division this summer at the Will County Fair.  It is also my final project for this summer’s Camp Loopy (project 3).

I love it because it is soft and warm and the colors work well together.  I already have plans to make another one.

 

You can double-click any of the photos for a closer look.

~Happy Knitting!

